Euro 2008 Update

. Jun 23, 2008

For all you football/soccer fans out there, the number of teams has whittled down to four with the following teams: Turkey, Germany, Russia, and Spain. I thought initially that Portugal and Netherlands would make it to this round, but as has been the case with the tourney this year, there have been several surprises: the 2004 Euro Champion Greece couldn't even pass the first round, nor could the World Cup runner-ups France do the same.

The next match will be between Turkey-Germany on Wednesday, July 25 at 2:45 pm, while the next match between Russia-Spain on Thursday, July 26 at 2:45 pm. Personally, I'm now rooting for a Turkey-Spain Finals.